en EN fr FR ht HT es ES

Latest Products


  • Birthplace: Haiti


Qwote is a club, pop, R&B, electronic and urban artist born in Haiti and based in the United States. He is an indie artist signed in 2008 to Slip-n-Slide Records in addition to Miami-based indie Final Cut Records and a deal with Jive Records.[1]

Qwote was born in Haiti and was raised by his grandmother. He started to write music at age 12. Residing at various times in Long Island, New York City, he later on moved to Miami, where he found his niche in the Miami clubs. He had his first big break appearing on rap artist Trina's 2008 album Still da Baddest in the song "Phone Sexx." He was featured alongside Pitbull on a minor hit in Austria called "Superstar" by Jump Smokers!. His 2009 song "Don't Wanna Fight" featuring Trina became a hit in New Zealand. He recorded a rearranged version of the same song with Shaggy and a second one with Pitbull. He also recorded "Shawty It's Your Booty."


Qwote's debut album is titled Qwote UnQwote. He has made a version "Vem Dançar Kuduro" (an original credited by Lucenzo featuring Big Ali)" / "Danza Kuduro" (an adaptation by Don Omar featuring Lucenzo). Qwote's version is credited to him featuringPitbull and Lucenzo. It entered the Top 40 on the UK Singles Chart straight at #13 in its first week of release.

List of singles, with selected chart positions and certifications, showing year released and album nameYearSinglePeak chart positionsAlbumUKUK DanceUK IndieAUSGERIRE
SCONZ2009"Don't Wanna Fight"
(with Trina)———————27Best of Both Worlds2011"I Want You"
(featuring Rick Ross)————————Love Her Lips"Danza Kuduro (Throw Your Hands Up)"
(with Lucenzo featuring Pitbull and Don Omar)————————N/A"Throw Your Hands Up (Dançar Kuduro)"
(featuring Pitbull and Lucenzo)13433—3111—2012"Same Shit"
(featuring Pitbull)————————"Letting Go (Cry Just A Little)"
(featuring Mr. Worldwide)————————Ultra Dance 14


Guest appearances

  • 2008: "Down On You" Trina (featuring Qwote)
  • 2008: "Phone Sexx" – Trina (featuring Qwote) on Trina's album Still da Baddest
  • 2008: "Hot Like Fire" - Yungen (featuring Qwote & Flo Rida)
  • 2010: "Party Girls" - Swazy Styles (featuring Qwote)
  • 2011: "I'm Sorry" – Shaggy (featuring Qwote) on Shaggy's album Shaggy & Friends
  • 2011: "Bow (Remix)" - T Plezya (featuring Qwote)
  • 2012: "Play My Song" - Vein (featuring Qwote)
  • 2012: "You da One (Remix)" - Rihanna (featuring Qwote)

Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest. Optional login below.

Sponsor ads

Cron Job Starts